VORTEX brings together seven universities and one research institutes based in seven European countries, and includes

  • Malmö University (Sweden)
  • Peace Research Institute Frankfurt (Germany)
  • The University of Marburg (Germany)
  • The University of Helsinki (Finland)
  • The University of Turin (Italy)
  • The Université libre de Bruxelles (Belgium)
  • The University of Oslo (Norway)
  • Babeș-Bolyai University (Romania)

Dr Kristian Steiner, Malmö University, coordinates the network